New Heights of Realism

On Saturday the 28th, I was feeling a little bored so I decided to go looking for some entertainment on the internet. Seeing as how I love video games, I went and looked at the coming attractions. What I came across both stunned me by its realism and made me feel emotions like only real life could.

This video game is called Beyond: Two Souls. It is about a girl born with a strange gift, having two souls residing in her body, her own, and that of a being with immense power. This game uses motion capture extremely well, allowing for the characters to seem alive.

When I see this type of improvement in AI and technology, it gets me excited for the future, how might we perceive technology in the future? I am looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

