Where We Go When the Winds Blow

Riding a bike can be a very good for the body and invigorating. Biking can have many different effects, depending on where you go such as the countryside or a small village or the city streets. For me, riding through the city is very different than my hometown of South Burlington, Vermont. I was recently on my bike and I got the urge to try and speed down the city streets, but I got stopped by a red light, then another, then pedestrians trying to walk across the street. It made me nostalgic for the days when I would get on my bike and race down the bike path with nothing to stop me. The feeling of the wind against my face and the blur of my surroundings felt far away, and it made me think about how my life has changed by just coming to the city. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

