My Creative Biology

What was the first creative moment you remember?
I believe my first creative moment was with my brother and nanny. She gave us individual painting kits and I created a beach with a palm tree hanging over the water.

Did anyone see it?
I mean not really, it was more like anyone who came into my houses basement walked past it but that’s about it.

What was your best idea?
Every one of my ideas is great.

What made it great?
the fact that I came up with them

What was your dumbest idea?
All of my ideas.

What made it stupid?
The fact that they are great ideas. The only difference between a great and stupid idea is how one sees it. I think of things outside the box, its how I am.

What is your ultimate creative ambition?
I wish to become a lead designer for a gaming company or if I am fortunate even creating my own company.

What are your typical creative obstacles?
I have the issue of having too many ideas. I am always trying to tweak them infinitely which makes it hard to narrow it down and have concise parameters.

What are the vital steps to achieving this ambition?
Working hard and being imaginative.

How do you begin your day?
I get out of bed and take a shower, usually almost falling asleep again.

What are your habits?
I tend to snack throughout the day because I am always hungry. I also drink a lot of water. I also usually have to stay up late because I waste a lot of time doing meaningless things.

And re those other things you may choose not to call habits; Do you have ritualistic patterns?
NO!

Which artist do you most admire, and why?
I don’t have a particular artist. I usually get inspiration when I come across something. Sort of like how comedians pull from real life situations, whatever piques my fancy, I try to tweak and use.

What do you and this artist have in common?
I am very creative.

Who in your life regularly inspires you? How?
My brother inspires me because when I look at how he lives his life, I see just how talented he is which gets me pumped to compete with him.

When confronted with superior intelligence/talent, how do you respond?
I ask for help, or lessons.

When confronted with stupidity/laziness, how do you respond?
I tend not to.

When you work do you love the process or the result?
I love both because seeing the final piece take shape is exciting.

What is your ideal creative activity?
I like being given broad parameters inside of which I have freedom to do as I wish.

What is your greatest fear.
not being able to live up to my own standard.

What is the likelihood of the answers to the two previous questions happening?
Great!

Which of your answers would you most like to change?
I wouldn’t.

What is your idea of mastery?
When a person exceeds past his field.

What is your greatest dream?
I want to travel to many different places with good friends.

What else do you feel would help to define your “Creative Biology?”
Every person is unique, and at least to me, too complex to fully grasp.

Leave a Reply

