Artistic Inaccuracies

xmen_first_class

This is a picture of Azazel from X-Men First Class and a concept art of the same character.  I always felt I was an artistic guy, but one of my shortcomings, at least by my standards is that I never really expand an idea.  I always get an epiphany and do work to the degree of that idea.  I never ask myself what more it could become.  For example, I think that the concept art on the right is much cooler than the one on the left yet if I were given the opportunity to flesh out the characters image, it would probably be more mundane when I had my first insight.  Funny how it works out that way.  A guy who thinks himself artistic is stuck in his little box.

 

Leave a Reply

